Events & Awards

2018 - Pro Bono Awards

Thank you to the following individuals and firms who have shown extraordinary commitment to the Pro bono project in their respective office.  Please collect your trophies from me at the stage at tea.

  • Johannesburg - Individual Award - Kathleen Holmes Solomon Holmes
  • Johannesburg  - Individual Award - Adv Andre Landman
  • Port Elizabeth - Individual Award - Kelsey Smailes
  • KZN Individual Award - Andrew Prior
  • KZN Firm Award Garlicke & Bousfield Inc
  • Western Cape Chapter Individual Award Mika Klitzner from Bagraims Attorneys
  • Western Cape Chapter - Firm Award - MacRobert Attorneys

2017 - Pro Bono Awards

Name Firm Hours Position
Ndumiso Zwane Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Inc 15 11
Yonela Sicam Bowmans 17 10
Princess Mohlahlo Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Inc 17 9
Preshni Govender MacGregor Erasmus 17 8
Craig Berkowitz Craig Berkowitz Att 17 7
Anelisa Mkeme Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Inc 17 6
Jonas Baloyi Baloyi Attorneys 18 5
Prinoleen Naidoo Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr Inc 23 4
Kekiwe Mogatusi Webber Wentzel 30 3
Richard Maddern Wright Rose Innes 27 2
Melissa Sayers Melissa Sayers Attorneys 39 1

Western Cape 2017 Awards

We proudly acknowledge and thank our participating attorneys and firms:

Mika Klitzner Bagraims Attorneys
Wayne Field Bernadt Vukic Potash & Getz Attorneys
Chloë Woodin Bowmans
Ebrahiem Abrahams Bowmans
Mendel Sass Bowmans
Refilwe Mphego Bradley Conradie Halton Cheadle
Anli Bezuidenhout Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr
Gavin Stansfield Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr
Jose Jorge Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr
Samiksha Singh Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr
Steven Adams Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr
Zola Mcaciso Cliffe Dekker Hofmeyr
Venolan Naidoo Hayes Incorporated
Richard Brown Herold Gie Attorneys
Candace Bachmann Justine Del Monte & Associates
Justine Del Monte Justine Del Monte & Associates
Grant Nirenstein Knowles Husain Lindsay Inc.
Anikha Abader MacRobert Attorneys
Dirk Pietersen MacRobert Attorneys
Marieke van Rooyen Marieke van Rooyen Attorneys
Curwin Pokpas Maserumule Inc. Attorneys
Jamie Pead Maserumule Inc. Attorneys
Abubakr Salie Salie Attorneys
Eben Simons Simons Van Staden Attorneys
Wikus van Vuuren Simons Van Staden Attorneys
Dirk Volschenk Snyman Attorneys
Pamella Melapi State Attorney

Participating contingency attorneys:

  • Adriaans Attorneys
  • Malcolm Lyons & Brivik Inc.
  • Marias Muller Hendricks Attorneys
  • Salie Attorneys

SASLAW KZN Year End Event 28 November

SASLAW KZN hosted a fundraising event for Probono NPC project in the form of a yearend lunch on 28th November 2017.  It was hosted at the Mount Edgecombe Country Club in Umhlanga.  We had an attendance of 113 people at the event including members and their clients from various companies and firms in KZN.   Our guest speakers were Richard Haslop as well as Motivational speaker Joey Evans.  Raffle tickets were also sold of various items which were sponsored by various firms and companies.

The event raised a total of R 12 000 to be donated to the Probono NPC Project.  The guest speakers were excellent and the venue provided a wonderful setting.  A very successful and well received event.